weepingintodancing

Overcoming Difficult Trials

WISDOM WILL OPEN YOUR EYES OF UNDERSTANDING

WISDOM WILL OPEN YOUR EYES OF UNDERSTANDING

Journals of the Heart is a site I read and this was a recent entry…..
http://www.journalsoftheheart.com/                             

Vision rides on the wings of My wind. You shall not perish nor falter in the days ahead. I am taking My fingertips and inserting them into the recesses of your heart in order to open the eyes of your understanding. With each sharp as steel, yet brush-like movement I am cutting away, all …

 
I do so wish you wisdom for the questions in your mind and for understanding to guide you.  Beth Moore made this distinction between these two attributes:  WE NEED WISDOM SO THAT WE KNOW WHAT TO DO WITH THE KNOWLEDGE AND UNDERSTANDING WE HAVE BEEN GIVEN.
Image
 
Proverbs 3:15 (Speaking about Wisdom)  New International Version 
She is more precious than rubies; nothing you desire can compare with her.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “WISDOM WILL OPEN YOUR EYES OF UNDERSTANDING

  1. notedinnashville on said:

    Hi Cheryl. I just wanted to let you know that I featured your blog in today’s posting. Thank you again for mentioning my mom’s cornbread recipe last Thursday.

  2. Thank you. I so appreciate your support as I really do want to encourage people. Any other good comfort foods you think I should share? Soup is one that I adore so I will be posting several of them. What do your readers enjoy?

Leave a comment